About Me

Hi! I'm Toni, avid crafter and try-er of almost anything creative. I'm married to a very "tolerant" guy, Anthony (Ant), and am a stay at home momma to Aurelia (4) and Corbin (almost 2). Thanks for stopping by for a glimpse into my life and madness!

My family always told me I would get bored being a SAHM, and they were right! Now a year in I'm trying to prove that I'm not just a babysitter. Since I have always been artistic (and overly ambitious) I decided that I should stop making lists of things I could or would like to make and start actually MAKING them! This blog is my way of sharing what I'm working on, and also holding myself accountable for really getting things done.

RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME:

~I grew up on a small farm in southern PA where I raised sheep for 4-H.
~My parents and I lived with my grandparents until I was 7, and it was my Grandma who taught me how to sew.
~In 2006 I graduated with a BS in Fashion Design from Philadelphia University.
~Anthony graduated at the same time and is an Architect.
~We met while studying abroad in Rome, but were in Venice on a "field trip".
~Our wedding was held in Venice with only our wedding planner, a photographer, and a translator. Pretty much a planned Elopement!
~After the wedding we spent 6 weeks traveling around Europe to 13 different cities.
~I definitely plan on returning to Europe and also traveling to other places with the kids.
~I'm an EXTREMELY picky eater and (though I'm ashamed) hate all veggies.
~I have never eaten an egg. (Yes, in a cake, but not like scrambled or boiled or anything.)
~I love to make omelets for other people.
~I make up stupid little rhyming songs all day long, but once it's out of my mouth it is forgotten and will never be repeated.
~I learned to read before I went to Kindergarten and have been in love ever since! You can usually find a pile of books (YA fantasy mostly) on my nightstand and me staying up late into the night trying to finish "Just one more page!" Come visit me on Goodreads!
~I hate sitting in a chair with my feet on the floor. They have to be propped up or tucked up under my tush.
~My hair has been dyed; pink, red (from fire truck to auburn), black, blue, brown, purple, teal, and blond.
~I'm pretty shy until you get to know me, and have a hard time initiating a conversation. (even over the internet!)
~We are pretty much hermits, and I only leave the house to get groceries or go to the craft store.
~I dream of one day owning a small farm where I can have goats, chickens, sheep, horses, alpacas, dogs, and my very own garden.
~I may not get the a fore mentioned farm until Ant retires.

I'm sure there are loads more, but this should give you at least a small idea about who I am.


I also like to party at these lovely places...

Too Cute TuesdaySumo's Sweet StuffKitchenFun Sew Much Adohandmade projects Ladybird LnSugar Bee Crafts tatertotsandjello.comSugar and Dots Southern LovelyGinger Snap CraftsSew Country Chick Train to CrazyCrafty Confessions Someday Crafts The 36th AVENUE Shwin and ShwinNaptime CraftersSkip To My LouSew Can DoIt's OverflowingCreative Sewing Blog Daisy Cottage DesignsI Heart Nap Time
Jojo and EloiseSo YOu Think You're CraftyThirty Handmade DaysThe Girl CreativeToday's Creative Blog Girl InspiredThe Southern Instituterain
rae
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
09 10 11 12
Blogging tips